Thursday, December 17, 2009

Three great drivers - Darren Turner, David Brabham & Antonio Garcia.

All three drivers (Darren Turner, David Brabham & Antonio Garcia) that drove the #009 DBR9 to victory in 2008 LM GT1 class returned to the legendary 24 HR Le Mans race the following year either competed in different classes or drove for different teams.

The last AMR DBR9 that raced in 2008 LM 24 HR.

Darren Turner stayed with AMR, but drove a brand new Lola Aston Martin

Antonio Garcia joined Corvette Racing and took another GT1 title in 2009.

David Brabham won the 2009 LM. He drove the 908 HDI FAP to victory for the team Peugeot.

No comments: